A Little Good News on Covid

I know I said I wouldn’t be posting on this any more, but I thought I would mention that the weekly number of deaths in England and Wales has just been published, and as of 19 June, the count is back below the five year average.

There are still about 150 deaths per day due to covid-19. So without the virus, the weekly counts would be even further below the average. Nevertheless, apart from the spike in Leicester, which hopefully will be contained, there is still no sign of a resurgence of the virus.

Perhaps now would be a good time for one of the TFTD presenters to explain why their Invisible Magic Friend sent the virus in the first place. They’ve had three months to think about it, but so far none of them have even attempted an explanation. I wonder why?

Leave a comment